Testimonials

5-Star Ratings and Testimonials For Professional Hypnotherapy Center Of Long Island & Hal Brickman, LCSW-R, C. Ht., the Director and founder of Professional Hynotherapy Center Of Long Island, is an experienced and highly respected hypnotherapist. He received his M.S.W., from Fordham University Graduate School of Social Services in 1975.

Professional Hypnotherapy Center Of Long Island routinely receives the highest ratings and glowing reviews from clients.

Excellent hypnotherapist

Excellent hypnotherapist, recommended. Dr Hal Brickman offers hypnotherapy to help relax and quit smoking. Been very satisfied with the results. I've recommended him to family so I'm very confident in his professionalism and ability to offer real help. Hypnotherapy uses hypnosis and psychotherapy to help people with a variety of issues. Dr. Brickman has been a reliable resource for me to turn to when trying to deal with sleeping disorder (helping me relax and get in the right state of mind to fall asleep) and I was able to quite smoking. I haven't smoked a cigarette in over 10 years and when I quit I never really craved them afterwards. Genuinely could not be happier about the healthier life I've achieved.

Jeffrey J

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T05:41:45+00:00

Jeffrey J

Excellent hypnotherapist, recommended. Dr Hal Brickman offers hypnotherapy to help relax and quit

Recommended for hypnotherapy

Recommended for hypnotherapy. The benefits I've obtained with Hal's help have been sustained. I've long doubted the efficacy of hypnosis. Not anymore

Arlene P

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T06:59:48+00:00

Arlene P

Recommended for hypnotherapy. The benefits I've obtained with Hal's help have been sustained

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal's hypnosis really works! I was skeptical at first, but found Hal's soothing manner put me at ease and I was able to relax. I had a major weight problem all my life. Now I am able to control my compulsive eating. No more binging...plus I lost 56lbs. Feeling great about myself and so glad I tried Hal's hypnosis

Jennifer L. E.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:08:08+00:00

Jennifer L. E.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal's hypnosis really works! I was skeptical at first

Hypnotherapist Hal Brickman

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I've been a smoker for years and had no luck trying to quit on my own. I saw Hal for hypnosis and it worked! Hal has a comforting manner and it was easier than I thought it would be. I am excited to have had such great results

Sarah R

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:10:34+00:00

Sarah R

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I've been a smoker for years and had no luck trying to quit on my own

Hypnotherapist Hal Brickman

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I was an overeater and had tried all kinds of diets for weight loss. I decided to try Hal's hypnosis to help me overcome my problem. I was skeptical in the beginning, but soon found answers through Hal's calm suggestions to my subconscious. I felt like this roller coaster ride of gaining and losing weight was finally being handled the right way. Hal helped me to get to the root of my life-long food addiction. I would encourage anyone who has a weight problem(or other compulsive behaviors) to try Hal's hypnosis. It's an effective means to an end in a comfortable office setting

Michelle D

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:12:12+00:00

Michelle D

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I was an overeater and had tried all kinds of diets for weight loss.

Hypnotherapist Hal Brickman

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I've hit the Jack-pot. Hal is as good as it gets. I've had a fear of public speaking for about ten years. Three months with Hal in hypnotherapy and I actually look forward to speaking in public

Arlene P.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:13:40+00:00

Arlene P.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I've hit the Jack-pot. Hal is as good as it gets. I've had a fear

Hypnotherapist Hal Brickman

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal is great! He is a true professional. He has really helped change my life. No issues with insurance - have to submit it but they take it with no problems as he is licensed. If you are sitting there wondering... I would call him. It's worth it.

Frank S.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:15:51+00:00

Frank S.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal is great! He is a true professional. He has really helped

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I came to see Hal to stop smoking...I tried regular therapy as well as quitting cold-turkey but I kept going back to it so I decided to try out hypnosis. Hal was super patient and helpful when it came to explaining what I could expect from hypnosis. I've been going for about 3 months at this point and the results I'm seeing are really remarkable and definitely surprised me...since I was admittedly skeptical before coming in. I've gone from a pack a day to one or two cigarettes a day. And I don't think I'm done....I see fully quitting in the horizon for the first time since I can't even remember. So, long story short haha, go see this guy. You have to be comfortable with him having a dog, but the dog is super friendly and doesn't have to come in the sessions with you. If you're looking for results, this is the place to go.

Dani P.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:16:53+00:00

Dani P.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I came to see Hal to stop smoking...I tried regular therapy as

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. My experience with Hal Brickman has been excellent. The decision to seek therapy was very intimidating. From the very first consultation, Hal made me feel comfortable opening up. Hal is naturally calm and compassionate, and you notice immediately how easy it is to engage with him. He provides a soothing environment in which we are able to discuss and explore very difficult issues. Thanks to our sessions together, I have made vast improvements in numerous aspects of my life. I am immensely grateful to Hal, and I highly encourage others to seek his services.

Ricky T.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:18:38+00:00

Ricky T.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. My experience with Hal Brickman has been excellent. The decision

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. My overall experience with Hal has been both positive and helpful. He combines the use of hypnosis and talk therapy. In my case, he's helped manage to dissolve some pernicious long standing-habits and self-talk that were disturbing my overall well being. His home office is admittedly probably not your typical clinical environment (a large but friendly dog greets you at the door), but that doesn't detract from his authentic, calm demeanor.

Fred B.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:21:08+00:00

Fred B.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. My overall experience with Hal has been both positive and helpful.

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I have been affiliated with Hal Brickman as a patient. Their is no one better. His ability to listen and his caring qualities have saved my life. I Wholeheartedly recommend him.

Jay B.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:26:22+00:00

Jay B.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. I have been affiliated with Hal Brickman as a patient.

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal Brickman is an extremely insightful and attuned psychotherapist who clearly demonstrates a high degree of integrity, commitment and sincerity in his dealings with people. he has achieved a high level of experience and diverse training to provide the best match and orientation for his clients.

Susan B.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:30:37+00:00

Susan B.

Recommended for hypnotherapy. Hal Brickman is an extremely insightful and attuned psychotherapist

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Recommended for hypnotherapy. 5 stars! Hal is a great listener, compassionate, and brilliant. I would highly recommend him

Miguel C

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:32:15+00:00

Miguel C

Recommended for hypnotherapy. 5 stars! Hal is a great listener, compassionate, and brilliant.

Professional Hypnotherapy Center of Long Island

Hal is simply amazing. He has been a true force in my life - using both counseling and hypnosis to enhance my life in ways I never thought possible! My insurance covers Hal almost completely. He is professional, caring and a great advocate. If I were you, I would not hesitate to call him!

Justin J.

Hypnosis Long Island Ny
5.0
2016-10-24T07:34:07+00:00

Justin J.

Hal is simply amazing. He has been a true force in my life - using both counseling and hypnosis
5.0
14